Ford Wins Majority

Doug Ford and his Progressive Conservatives have won a second majority mandate in Ontario.

N-D-P leader Andrea Horwath was re-elected in her riding and the New Democrats will again form the official opposition – but, Horwath announced she is stepping down as leader.

Liberal Leader Steven Del Duca lost in his riding – and he’s also stepping down.

One change among Ottawa’s eight ridings; The NDPs Chandra Pasma grabbed Ottawa-West Nepean, defeating Tory incumbent Jeremy Roberts.

The Conservatives nabbed 83 seats at Queen’s Park, followed by the NDP with 31, and the Liberals 8.

Green leader Mike Schreiner has been re-elected in his Guelph riding – the only seat for the Greens.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.